Reasons not excuses

Leave a comment

November 13, 2012 by jessxdress


I have been rather slow to update as of late, there are multiple reasons for this but I will put them into two broad categories.  First my life is just plain busy between full time work and school I have not enough time to write a post for fun.  This last week though I did write an interesting paper analysing the online crossdressing community as a reasonably cohesive international subculture with practices and social expectations that have held over since the 90’s.  This was based upon research done by psychologists who researched websites created by crossdressers, this was pre blog days, and while interesting perhaps a bit to academic to post here.  Second issue is that there is just too much to write about; I can choose from paints, bras, dresses, skirts, wigs, breasts, makeup, social construction of binary gender roles or relations of control within the community to name a few.  I have a directory full of started posts on differing topics that I simply have not had time to finish.  I will have some nice long form fun post for this Saturday I promise.

I love to hear from people who read my blog, even if your not in agreement with me. Your comments may spur me on to write something else so please comment.

