Themes, designs, content and time

Leave a comment

December 12, 2012 by jessxdress


As some may have noticed my theme has been changing up a little lately as I try to get the correct look for my blog. This has been difficult as many of availble theme’s display the entire post or really need photos to display properly. My preference is to have just the title and perhaps a summary listed as having pictures for every post is difficult because I try to take all the pictures myself as opposed to scouring the internet for content. No reason I just prefer using my own photos, though some of these posts will need photos I can’t produce.
Beyond look I am also trying to work my way through content. This blog is part to give back to the blogging community through participation, part figuring stuff out and part standing on a soap box. I realize that some of my posts are rather long and at times acedemic and theoretical, I’ll try to break up posts to smaller chunks but the acedemic and theory parts are staying. I have called this blog a commentary because that is my intent, comment and reflect on being a crossdresser in society.
Time is my last point, I’m short time and some of these posts take quite a lot of it, but I enjoy it as a welcome distraction. I must thank all of you who read my long prose or the short ones as you are taking time and I can only hope you find it time well spent.

I would appreciate any comments or suggestions on my blogs theme in looks and content now and as I continue forward.

I love to hear from people who read my blog, even if your not in agreement with me. Your comments may spur me on to write something else so please comment.

