Feminised Apocalypse Preparedness

2

June 20, 2014 by jessxdress


In recent years the Doomsday preparedness people have been gaining some notoriety, I myself am prepared for about a week of no power, water, or food but I live in Tornado alley and also happen to do backcountry hiking so my supplies and equipment are actually part of my other interests. However it struck me that I have a wide variety and amount of women’s clothes and I recently remarked that I have about a months worth of women’s clothes which led into this post. I was wondering if I did in fact have a variety of womens clothes enough to last a set period of time living as a an average everday woman. I wonder this because we have a tendancy to not wear everyday clothes meaning our women’s clothes are not typically the female equivalent of our male clothes. I decided to toss a scenario out and see how my wardrobe would hold out.
So the scenario is that you have for some reason been turned into a woman that just happens to be the female version of your current body. You are now a woman of similar size to your frame, your breasts are the size of your bras, and your hair is a feminine length and style that matches your favourite wig if you have one if you don’t it just looks feminine, for those of us with large feet let us say that our size is now sold in stores. Your femme / pen name is your real name and everyone remembers you as always being a woman for whatever reason. So you are the most feminized version of your current self and if seen naked no one would ever suspect otherwise. How did this happen? Moot point it could be magic, some sci-fi gizmo, or you were kidnapped and turned into a woman overnight by unknown assailants, it doesn’t matter as this is just a fun little thought experiment. Do you have enough supplies to survive two weeks (as this is the long term preparedness recommended by various sources for major disasters) as a woman without anyone suspecting you have not always been one?
You must go to your job, there is a business wear, work wear, and uniform supplied sections delete all that don’t apply. You have a friends wedding and a date night to attend and your date (or spouse if you have one) can have been switched also or the same, boy on girl or girl on girl action won’t affect it and your sexual fantasy preferences are your own business, but they will have no knowledge of the switch. If any of the items do not apply to your typical life then put NA in the heading and delete the options. Following the post you can put ten items that you consider unisex enough to help you that you already own. After make a list of expenses you would have to incur in your countries currency to ensure no one suspects that you have not always been a woman. Copy and paste what is below into a comment and fill it out as I have done and then rate your preparedness level with an adjective for example: seductress, I’m a real girl, Tom Boy, they think I’m a drag queen, can you open this jar for me?, or whatever fun you can have with it.
This is meant for two purposes, first to have some fun and second to underscore the type of femininity we tend to embrace and project. So you don’t need to give exact answers for instance for Bra Size instead of 40f you could put “Way bigger than I would want to live with”
________________________________________
New Name:
Hair colour and Style (based upon your favourite wig or feminine version of your hair):
Bra Size (based upon either your most numerous band size or form size):
These are things you have a choice over as the rest is genetics unless there is something else you wish to add:

Underwear:
• Panties:
• Bras:
• Pantyhose:
• Socks:

Outerwear:
• Rain Coat:
• Spring/fall coat:
• Purses:
• Wallet:

Eye Wear:
• Women’s prescription glasses:
• Contacts:
• Sunglasses:

Business wear:
• Pants:
• Skirts:
• Blouses:
• Dresses:
• Suits (of the feminine variety):

Work Wear:
• Coveralls:
• all day comfortable underwear
• Jeans
• Steel Toe boots, pink laces optional:
• Work shirts that take into account your new chest:

Work Supplied Uniform will for some reason be pre-feminised:

Shoes:
• Heels:
• Flats:
• Casual:
• Boots:

Casual wear:
• Shorts:
• Sweats:
• Shirts:
• Skirts:

Active wear
• Sports Bra:
• Yoga pants:
• Running shorts:
• Workout tops:
• Running shoes:
• Swimsuit:
• Gym Bag:

Wedding Wear:
• Sexy black dress:
• Purse:
• Heels:
• Lingerie you can’t wait to show off

Date Night:
• Alluring outfit:
• Fun, sexy underwear you can dance all night in:
• Comfortable shoes you can carry as you walk along the beach:
• A cute sexy purse that fits all the essential date items; Phone, Keys, Lipstick, Handcuffs, Vibrator, Condoms, or whatever:

Jewellery:
• Earrings (guess your ears could be pierced now):
• Necklace:
• Watch:
• Rings:
• Bracelets:

Personal Care items:
• Hair products for your assuming longer voluptuous hair:
• deodorant/antiperspirant:
• perfume:

Make up:
• Lipstick:
• Foundation:
• Blush:
• Mascara:
• Nail polish (varnish for some of you):

Items that you have that are unisex enough to work max 10:

Cost to completely feminise your life:

Your Feminised Apocalypse Preparedness Level:

Survivability Rating (DOA, Low, Moderate, High, This is what I was Born to do):

 

2 thoughts on “Feminised Apocalypse Preparedness

  1. jessxdress says:

    New Name: Jesse formal, Jess nick name
    Bra Size (based upon either your most numerous band size or form size): 40C
    Hair colour and Style(based upon your favourite wig or feminine version of your hair): Brown, slight curl to just below the neck
    These are things you have a choice over as the rest is genetics unless there is something else you wish to add: Nope
    Underwear:
    • Panties: 30
    • Bras: Just counted and more than I expected, more than my girlfriend even
    • Panty hose: Enough
    • Socks: no
    Outerwear:
    • Rain Coat: No, but I have an umbrella that has a flashing handle like the ones in Blade Runner
    • Spring/fall coat: No
    • Purses: Not an everyday one
    • Wallet: No
    Eye Wear:
    • Women’s prescription glasses: No but weak prescription I could make due
    • Contacts: No
    • Sunglasses: No
    Business wear:
    • Pants: 4
    • Skirts: 3
    • Blouses: 3
    • Shoes: no
    • Dresses: 2
    • Suits (of the feminine variety): 0
    Work Wear:
    • Coveralls: 0
    • all day comfortable underwear: yes
    • Jeans: 2 Pair
    • Steel Toe boots, pink laces optional: Yes but mens style
    • Work shirts that take into account your new chest: No
    Work Supplied Uniform will for some reason be pre-feminised: NA
    Shoes: I only have one pair but size 16 heels are hard to find
    • Heels: 1
    • Flats: 0
    • Casual: 0
    • Boots: 0
    Casual wear:
    • Shorts: 2
    • Sweats: 0
    • Shirts:6
    • Skirts: 4
    Active wear
    • Sports Bra: 2
    • Yoga pants: 2
    • Running shorts: don’t run
    • Workout tops: 2
    • Running shoes: 0
    • Swimsuit: 0
    • Gym Bag: 1 they all kinda work
    Wedding Wear:
    • Sexy black dress: Yes
    • Purse: Yes
    • Heels: Yes
    • Lingerie you can’t wait to show off: Defiantly
    Date Night:
    • Alluring outfit: I have this Black top and sexy blouse
    • Fun, sexy underwear you can dance all night in: Yes
    • Comfortable shoes you can carry as you walk along the beach: I have sandals of the masculine type
    • A cute sexy purse that fits all the essential date items; Phone, Keys, Lipstick, Handcuffs, Vibrator, Condoms, or whatever: YES
    Jewellery:
    • Earrings (guess your ears could be pierced now): 3 clip on
    • Necklace: 2
    • Watch: 0
    • Rings: 0
    • Bracelets: 0
    Personal Care items:
    • Hair products for your assuming longer voluptuous hair: Mens curl definer, maybe some gel. Shampoo and Conditioner are not an issue
    • Deodorant/antiperspirant: Unscented Secret for Black Dresses
    • Perfume: I think there is a sample of something laying around
    Make up: Don’t normally do Make Up
    • Lipstick: One
    • Foundation: Maybe in a drawer
    • Blush: likely with the foundation
    • Mascara: Gone years ago. Ever see what grows in those tubes?
    • Nail polish (varnish for some of you): Several different ones
    Items that you have that are unisex enough to work max 10, all other male clothes will disappear:
    1. Glasses are pretty unisex
    2. My 3 in one Winter, Rain, Spring/fall coat is pretty unisex
    3. Sandals all look the same
    4. My belt as a black leather belt is just that
    5. My Roughrider Jersey (Green is the colour, football is the game)
    6. Running shoes are just running shoes right?
    7. Men’s Dress Shirts are fashionable to be worn by women
    8. I have a pair of Mocs (Shoes) that work
    9. A t-Shirt
    10. Another T-shirt
    Cost to completely feminise your life: $535
    2 pairs of shorts: $30
    Jeans: at least one more pair $30
    Blouses for work: 2 for $40 on sale
    T-Shirts: 2 for $20
    Women’s shoes: need a couple pairs of heels, maybe two Flats, and Sandals. So on sale maybe a bogo $200 if I’m lucky
    Large enough everyday purse: $50 I hope
    Earrings: If my ears are now pierced I could run down and get some cheap pairs $20
    Sun Glasses: I normally wear polarised ones but given the $200 worth of shoes $20 at a gas station
    I actually do wear a watch: First one that works out $50
    Socks: I don’t have any women’s socks pack of three are $15
    Wallet: $20
    Make up for wedding and Date Night: $40
    Your Feminised Apocalypse Preparedness Level: Tomboy with the heart of a Summer Vixen
    If summer is the Feminised Apocalypse then I am doing pretty well aside from some footwear and some tops I should be ok. My underwear drawer is not a concern, nor should the casual or date nights. Work however would be another issue since I simply do not buy women’s casual business clothes. If on the other hand it is winter I am in serious trouble as I don’t have boots, mitts, gloves, or enough pants to maybe make it. I have just enough to hide my lack of being a woman for the last 30 odd years and could likely pull off not being noticed, with the exception of my lacking make up skills. Though the $535 is more than I could or should drop on clothes so I would have to shave some things off somewhere.
    Survivability Rating (DOA, Low, Moderate, High, This is what I was Born to do): Moderate

  2. Pat Scales says:

    This would be a great exercise and may even help my cull the closet. I think that I can go 2 months with panties, bras and especially pantyhose.
    I have 5-7 skirt suits that would be good for office wear and I have about the same number of dresses that would work at work.
    I have about 5 more formal dresses and one floor length rather inexpensive gown that has never been worn out of the house.
    I have 2 pair of ladies slacks and about 8-10 tops. I also have a similar number of skirts that never seem to match up well with the tops that I have.
    I have recently picked up two pair of tassle, loafer flats, one black and the other tan.
    The rest of my shoes are heels rangint from 2.5″ to 4.5″. If this were a real disaster I could last for about a month but heels at a disaster scene would not cut it.
    As for type I suppose I would be a low to mid class office worker or admin asst. in style and demeanor.
    Pat

I love to hear from people who read my blog, even if your not in agreement with me. Your comments may spur me on to write something else so please comment.

