Overdue Update


It has been a little while since I wrote a post as life has been busy and I have been spending less time in front of the computer. Been a fairly uneventful summer all things considered which makes sense given the whole pandemic situation there is not much to do. In truth I am fairly exhausted from all of it and am looking forward to getting back to not having to sanitize my hands all the time and always wearing a mask but until we have this thing beat I will keep it going.

So the big question is how is HRT? Interesting would be the short answer. The longer answer would need to be broken down.

Emotional:
So many people say that they feel so much better within a few hours, which seems more likely to be placebo than anything. Now as for longer term, well some people report being more in touch with their emotions. I have not noticed much in the emotion department, I suppose a little happier since I have some fun body changes

Physical:
Well this is what it is all about really it would seem. Some such as reduced sex drive are to be expected and that has been reduced but not eliminated. Skin is a softer in some areas and my chest hair isn’t growing as fast so that’s a bonus. And in the last few weeks I noticed my chest is developing, which is fairly exciting needless to say since that was the whole goal with this endeavor. It’s also the one thing that makes me a bit self conscious since they are going to be fairly difficult to hide at some point but on the whole totally worth it.

How has everything else been? Well I had gone full time for spring to the point where wearing men’s clothing seemed odd and it was exhilarating. When summer came up and I was spending less time in office wear and doing yard work I transitioned my closet to more of a 25/75 split which seems to be where I am most comfortable with the majority as her and the minority as him. Aside from the underwear drawer, where I am all woman, because really why would I go back?

I would say letting go and accepting my bigendered male womanhood has been really beneficial on the whole. I am genuinely happier now that I am becoming me and people have noticed. I am also much more excited about my closet options as I have so many more to choose from. It has been freeing and I think I ma quite content with this path for the foreseeable future.

I love to hear from people who read my blog, even if your not in agreement with me. Your comments may spur me on to write something else so please comment.